Skip to content

Happy Halloween From Chicago

October 30, 2011

Happy Halloween everyone! Such a fun time of year to get all dressed up and celebrate with friends. I love how creative people get with their costumes. I’ve never been a big dresser-upper, always putting together my costume last minute. But some people get really creative. It’s a holiday for everyone! And now it means my favorite holiday is next, Thanksgiving!!!

I moved to Chicago almost 2 months ago. I’m loving the city! Every weekend has been filled with exploring and trying out new restaurants. There is so many great things going on, and the weather has been amazing on the weekends. (If any of my readers are from Chicago – let me know!) Anywho I’ve been very busy with my internship and have been lacking on updating my blog, no apologies.Β  BUT I’ve got a number of topics I want to discuss, such as media diets, klout scores and social responsibility. Definitely be on the look out. The first post is going up either tomorrow or Tuesday evening. And as always, I’d love to get some comments.

Hope everyone has a great and safe Halloween! Don’t forget that this holiday is all about the candy πŸ™‚

One Comment leave one →
  1. julie permalink
    October 31, 2011 12:16 AM

    My favourite holiday is also Thanksgiving! I am looking forward to more posts from you about your wonderful life in Chicago. Next year on October 7th I expect you to be lined up for the Chicago Marathon. It was my first marathon; it can be yours also.
    love you, j

Leave a Reply

